Misc

Bookish Podcast Recommendations.

Do you listen to podcasts? If not, you definitely should.

I have a long-ish commute to university, so I always listen to podcasts whilst on the bus. And they are a tone of fun! If you don’t know, podcasts are like radio shows, but you listen to them online. They are a great way to pass the time while commuting or driving.

I never knew this, but there are a bunch of literary podcasts, concentrating mainly on books, so I thought I’d share some of them with you!

1. All the Books by Book Riot

This is my favorite podcast of all time. Ever since I started listening to this, my TBR had exponentially grown. It became like a shopping list for me. Liberty and Rebecca (the hosts) are so eloquent and persuasive when it comes to books, you can’t not want to read all of them. I found some amazing books through this, so definitely check them out!

2. Witch Please

This is a Harry Potter Podcast! A whole show! About Harry Potter! If you like HP (as most of you do) you will love this. It covers the books and the movies, and it has a lot of different topics. Be sure to look into it!

3. Slate’s Audio Book Club

This is a monthly podcast where each month the hosts discuss a different book. They generally do a very well known and praised literary fiction book, and they really dive deep into it and discuss it in much detail. It’s great if you have already read the book, because they open up so many different things that never would have crossed your mind!

4. Banging Book Club

This is another monthly podcast run by some great Youtubers. Leena , Hannah and Lucy pick a book every month, read it, and then discuss it on the podcast. They are so funny and the podcast is so engaging and smart. Just be aware that the books usually deal with sex and relationships, so sometimes there are some mature topics involved.

5. MuggleCast

This is as the title suggests another HP podcast and it’s a lot of fun. Especially since the Fantastic Beasts came out, there’s a lot more room for discussion and theories and it’s great.

6. What Should I Read Next?

This is a podcast where the host interviews someone about their favorite books and their reading life, and then she gives them recommendation based of their chat. I found this because Max from WellDoneBooks was a guest and it was awesome.

So there are my podcast recommendations! Do any of these peak your interest? Would you check any of them out?

Also, if you would like me to, I can do a non-bookish podcast suggestions, since I listen to a lot of those too.

Hope you enjoyed the post! 😊

3 thoughts on “Bookish Podcast Recommendations.

  1. I haven’t actually listened to any Bookish-Podcasts. I didn’t even know they were a thing. But now, I think I’ll check out Muggle Cast. I’m a HUGE fan of Harry Potter and have a dire thirst for all things Harry Potter! Thanks for the list!
    Good post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

