Misc · tags

The Goodreads Tag

Thank you so much to BookBum for tagging me in this post! Goodreads is one of my favorite sites ever, so I love this tag. Be sure to check out her blog because it’s one of my faves!


What was the last book you marked as read?

goon-squad

A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan! It was spectacular! It’s been awhile since I was so completely immersed in the story. And what Egan did structure-wise was brilliant. Review coming very soon!

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading a bunch of stuff. I read multiple books at a time because I just want to read everything so I can’t pick one. I am reading Everyday Sexism by Laura Bates and I am really into it. I also started My Name is Leon by Kit de Waal which is so far amazing. And I am just starting Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor, which is my physical book. I am always reading at least one of my physical copies. Oh, and my book for the trip to uni is The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson. Oh, oh, and I am listening to an audiobook of Born a Crime by Trevor Noah. Like I said, a bunch of stuff. 

What was the last book you marked as “to read”?

41ru0xqjkel

Most of the recent additions to my to-read shelf are courtesy of All the Books Podcast. But the last book I added is The Bridge of Beyond by Simone Shwarz-Bart. I added it because on my Goodreads, when someone adds me as a friend, they have to tell me what is their favorite book. And one of my recent friend requests mentioned this one, so I added it. Don’t know much about it, but it seems like I would enjoy it.

Do you use the star system?

Yes! I do not get not using the rating system. I never know what someone really thinks until I see how many stars they’ve given it. And it makes me gather my thoughts on a book and summarize it into a single thing, i.e. the number of stars I give it.

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

untitled

Sure am. I really like it. The challenge keeps me motivated to read, so I love it. And every year I up it 10 books, and I haven’t failed yet!

Do you have a wishlist?

As a single bookshelf – no. But my to-read acts as my wishlist. I want ALL of those books.

Who are your favourite authors?

I really loved everything J.K.Rowling put out, not just HP, but everything else. I also love everything Brandon Sanderson does. I’d say those two are my absolute faves. Also, I think Maggie Stiefvater is a genius and her writing is my absolute favorite thing ever. But I haven’t read her other work, besides The Raven Cycle, so I can’t really say she is my favorite author. But I think it’s debatable if you should separate the writer from the book. ANYWAY, off topic. But do let me know if you think that if you love a book by an author (and I mean like completely head over heels for the book) does that automatically make that author your favorite? Even if you don’t like their other books?

Have you joined any groups?

The only one I’ve joined is the Top Five Wednesday one. And I don’t really participate in it. I just don’t really get groups.

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

I have only the basic ones: read, currently reading and to-read.The only ones I’ve added are my favorites shelf and a recent addition is the dnf shelf. I decided to dnf more books this year, since I always read the whole book even if I hate it. So I am trying to cut down on my reading-books-I-hate time as much as possible haha.


I tag:

I’m guessing most people already did this, so I am just going to list some of my fave blogs and you can do them or not:

 The Well-Thumbed Reader

Novels & Teacups

Bookslayer Reads

Clues & Reviews

KookBookery

Kelly’s Rambles

Mystery Date With a Book

That’s it, hope you enjoyed!

xxx

Follow me on Bloglovin’ | Goodreads | Tumblr | Books Amino | Twitter

4 thoughts on “The Goodreads Tag

  1. I don’t have a Goodreads anymore, but I’ll probably edit the questions in some way! 😂 Thank you for tagging me! I have Everyday Sexism on my TBR, so I’m glad to see you enjoying it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

